skip to main content

Holiday Schedule

The following is a list of scheduled holidays for the University of Alabama and UA SafeState - Environmental Programs:

New Year's Day

The 2016 Holiday period will begin Thursday, December 22, 2016 and will extend through Tuesday, January 3, 2017

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, January 16, 2017

Spring Break

Saturday, March 11, 2017
through Sunday, March 19, 2017

Independence Day

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Labor Day

Monday, September 4, 2017

Thanksgiving Holidays

Thursday, November 23, 2017
through Sunday, November 26, 2017

Christmas Holidays

The 2017 Holiday period will begin on Thursday, Dec 21, 2017
and will extend through Thursday, January 2, 2018.


*AL Governor’s Conference
August 28 - August 30, 2017

*SouthEastern Environmental Conference
October 30 - November 1, 2017

*UA SafeState Environmental Programs only.

Applications for accreditation should be received in our office in at least two weeks prior to the holiday so that it can be processed .

Any application received less than two weeks before a scheduled holiday may not be processed until after the holiday, unless other arrangements have been made with UA SafeState.

Thank you in advance for your cooperation, and if you should have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact this office at 800/421-7141 or 205/348-4666.