Holiday Schedule

The following is a list of scheduled holidays for the University of Alabama and UA SafeState - Environmental Programs:

New Year's Day

The 2018 Holiday period will begin Thursday, December 20, 2018 and will extend through Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, January 21, 2019

Spring Break

Saturday, March 9, 2019
through Sunday, March 17, 2019

Memorial Day

Monday, May 27, 2019

Independence Day

Thursday , July 4, 2019

Labor Day

Monday, September 2, 2019

Thanksgiving Holidays

Thursday, November 28, 2019
through Sunday, December1, 2019

Christmas Holidays

The 2019 Holiday period will begin on Thursday, Dec 23, 2019
and will extend through Tuesday, January 1, 2020


*AL Governor’s Conference
August 26 - August 28, 2019

 

*UA SafeState Environmental Programs only.

Applications for accreditation should be received in our office in at least two weeks prior to the holiday so that it can be processed .

Any application received less than two weeks before a scheduled holiday may not be processed until after the holiday, unless other arrangements have been made with UA SafeState.

Thank you in advance for your cooperation, and if you should have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact this office at 800/421-7141 or 205/348-4666.